top of page

Answering the Call

Updated: Nov 19, 2020

Using only the tools you have today’s idea could be tomorrow’s great achievement.


I have always loved the quote "Jesus does not call the qualified, but qualifies the called." However, I am not sure it truly resonated with me until I began building my business. Before I elaborate on that let me set the stage. In 2013 I was in the process of choosing a college and a permanent (he he) career path. With attributes such as eloquent speech, charisma, and the ability to work with various personalities, a career in sales seemed a wise choice. Each time I sat down with an advisor they asked for an elevator speech. You know the one; the 30 seconds that gives a person everything they need to know about you for the next 20 years. In a serious attempt to be impressive I ended every 30 seconds with "I see myself working in sales and one day starting my own agricultural marketing firm." Wait?! What?!…


I am the Lord your God, who teaches you for your benefit, who leads you in the way you should go. -Isaiah 48:17

When did I ever come up with a business plan for a marketing firm? What did I even know about marketing?! Well...it sounded good, so perhaps it did not matter whether it ever came to fruition. Ladies and gentlemen I give you God's fist subtle kick to my hind end. What at the time seemed to be a filler in my thirty second elevator speech is now my life's goal. Never at any point in my collegiate career or even the three years following graduation did I ever think I would be qualified to start my own marketing firm. Much less a marketing firm that allows me to work around the industry I love and people I cherish. The Lord knew my potential and his plan long before my human brain even formed the thought. He has slowly spent each day preparing and qualifying me to rise to the challenges that creating this company has laid before me. Because of that I have spent every day, since founding Circle T in 2019, working diligently toward its full protentional.


I do not believe that I have seen the full potential of what Circle T Media will become. That my compadres still sits in his good hands. I know however that I am qualified to meet today's challenges, to rise to today's successes and to touch the lives of others with our content. He did not call me because I am qualified....he qualified me because for some blessed and gracious reason...I....was...called.


My Prayer Today


Lord,


Thank you for calling me for the purpose you have set before me. Thank you for qualifying me one day at a time to rise to each occasion. I am thankful for the circumstances you have set before me. I pray today that you be with those who know their purpose and fear inadequacy. I pray for those today who are not sure they know their purpose at this time and fear the unknown. Give each of us strength, patience and a reminder of your never failing promises.


It is in your great name.

Amen


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page